Contact Mazarine: (503) 673-FUND (3863)

4 November 2014

Comments:

Off
 November 4, 2014
 Off
Robert Weiner

Robert Weiner

NEW FREE WEBINAR: The Brave New World of Donor Databases with Robert Weiner

DATE: November 11th, 2014
TIME: 1pm ET, 12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT

Register here

Maybe you think — or know — that it’s time to replace your donor database or CRM (Constituent Relationship Management system). But the very idea of starting the project give you hives. Maybe you’re overwhelmed by all of the options. Perhaps you don’t think you have any good options. Or you may not know how to get started. Then this is the webinar for you.

This webinar will help you:

—Get an overview of trends in donor management software.
—Learn why you should or shouldn’t consider a database that lives in “the cloud”.
—Understand how to make an informed, strategic choice.
—Find resources to help you with this decision.
—Get your questions answered.

Bottom Line? This webinar will help you make the right decision on any donor database you choose.

 

Register here

Your webinar bonus materials include:

  • The Slides
  • The recording
  • Links to donor database resources

Who is our presenter?
Robert Weiner, President, Robert L. Weiner Consulting

Robert is an independent consultant specializing in helping nonprofit staff make informed, strategic decisions about information technology and back-office operations. He has consulted with a wide variety of organizations, ranging from volunteer and grassroots organizations to the American Jewish World Service, Earthjustice, the Global Fund for Women, The Nature Conservancy, and UC Berkeley. He is the co-host of TechSoup’s Technology for Fundraising forum and a frequent speaker on donor and constituent relationship management systems and best practices in Development Operations. His web site is www.rlweiner.com

Register here

 

If you like this webinar. you might like our next webinar, too!

Robert WEiner

The Right Gifts from the Right Person at the Right Time: Tracking Your Prospects

DATE: November 18th

TIME: 1pm ET, 10am PT

Investment: $87

Register here

Managing a fundraising database, particularly one focused on major donors, means making choices. Who should you track? What should you track? Where should you track it? These are just a few of the questions we will address.

This workshop is geared towards major gift fundraisers, other staff who need to understand the richness of their relationships with constituents, and the people responsible for the care and feeding of the database, e.g., Development Operations, Advancement Services, or a Development Assistant.

This webinar will help you:

  • Understand what kinds of constituents, prospects, and donors you should track.
  • Think about what data to keep track of.
  • Learn where you should track this data.
  • Think about who should do the tracking.
  • Understand why any of this matters.
  • Find resources to help you manage your data.
  • Get your questions answered.

Comments are closed.