Contact Mazarine: (503) 673-FUND (3863)

New Webinar: Getting Your Board Excited to Fundraise September 17th

work-friends-etherase-flickr
Date: September 17th, 2013
Time: 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MT, 10am PST
Cost: $89.97

Buy now

Webinar Description

Have you ever wished you could get your board members to fundraise?

Have you spent months following up, to no avail?

Would you like to learn new ways to get your board engaged in fundraising?

In this hands-on, how-to webinar by the author of and The Wild Woman’s Guide to Fundraising, you will get advice and materials that are easy to use and created especially for you, the nonprofit executive who is endeavoring to motivate their board.

Let this webinar show you the right way to motivate your board members. This webinar provides sound advice on how to get new board members, how to help board members keep their commitments, and more. Whether you’re looking to overhaul your board’s methods of fundraising, or you simply want to get better results from what board members have done so far, this webinar will help you.

Buy now

Webinar Outline:
During this 90 minute webinar, in practical hands-on training, we’ll cover the essential steps you can follow to get your board members engaged and motivated around fundraising. We’ll answer all of these questions and more:

Learn:

  1. How to find board members inside the community?
  2. How to recruit diverse board members?
  3. What makes people interested in becoming board members, and how can you use this to motivate them?
  4. How to ask good interview questions of potential board members to see if they are the right fit for a true fundraising board?
  5. How to survey your board members to see which areas of fundraising they would feel most comfortable with?
  6. Creating fun opportunities to engage the next generation, and incidentally, set up a pipeline for new board members.
  7. Where to advertise your board opportunities?
  8. How to write a board job description?
  9. How to help your board members network on behalf of your cause?
  10. How to help board members tell compelling stories about your cause?
  11. How can you nurture your development committee to be successful?

NEW! The following bonus materials are included with this webinar:

  1. Sample Board survey to help board members find their areas of strength in fundraising
  2. Checklist of places to look for board members
  3. Sample board job description and agreement
  4. Sample board meeting outline, to keep board members engaged

Buy now

Mazarine Treyz is the author of the popular Wild Woman’s Guide to Fundraising, a book helping empower nonprofit fundraisers, volunteers and executives to raise more money fast! Her book was named as one of the Top 10 books of 2010 by Beth Kanter, CEO of Zoetica. Her blog has over 30,000 monthly readers.

Comments are closed.